Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nan E Puckett

Nan E Puckett

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nan E Puckett
"Very pleased to be a returning customer to SF They're trustworthy & best of all, they're saving me a lot on my premium. Anyone looking for the best insurer of cars or property should look no further than SF."
Profile photo of Brian McLamb

Brian McLamb

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian McLamb
"Just started getting insurance through these guys. Seem to be very good folks"
Profile photo of gabebledsoe74

gabebledsoe74

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by gabebledsoe74
"Very respectful and helpful"
Profile photo of Joannah Shoushtarian

Joannah Shoushtarian

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joannah Shoushtarian
"Excellent service with quick reply. Found amazing policy with best rate!"
Profile photo of Annette Mckoy

Annette Mckoy

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Annette Mckoy
"Everyone was very polite they explained everything in detail that I would understand and answer all my questions I would recommend other people to go check them out"
Profile photo of Jerry Horne

Jerry Horne

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Horne
"April , is always eager to help me , and understanding of my situation due to work related injuries, I can count on her to Always put my concerns first when working with me, She is definitely one of the Nicest State Farm Personel to work with. Thank You Very Much April, Jerry"
Profile photo of Amanda Rae

Amanda Rae

July 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Rae
"I've been having trouble with my current insurance comp.taking payments out to early ,which may cause an over draft ,charging me well over $20 for renters insurance ect...So I was just looking around and Steve called after putting my info in to find something better . To say he has went above and beyond to get me a much cheaper deal on not only the renters insurance (like $15 cheaper) but has me feeling quite good that I wont have to worry about my payment coming out earlier and earlier every month. I've never actually laughed while on the phone with an insurance company until this week. I will update after i get everything started but so far I'm super happy with just the customer service experience. Defin. check them out if you live in NC or VA(he said he can keep it going even after I move back to VA cause he is licensed in a few states.Thanks Steve !"
Profile photo of Lara Johnson

Lara Johnson

July 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lara Johnson
"Our car was damaged and fixed within 5 days. Praters people put us in contact with all the right people. April and Zack were the best We even got a call from RK himself checking on us"
Profile photo of E STU (QXPAT)

E STU (QXPAT)

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by E STU (QXPAT)
"They were able to proved an lower cost policy for my two vehicles, while improving my coverage. Thanks Zack, for the help and assistance."
Profile photo of Shayla McMillan

Shayla McMillan

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shayla McMillan
"I have been with my insurance agency for awhile and they are awesome!!! They are very professional and courteous. I love April Howington, Customer Relations Representative. She rocks!!! Thank you, State Farm for meeting all of my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Blanche Crockton

Blanche Crockton

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Blanche Crockton
"On behalf of John and Blanche, we would like to thank you for your assistance with everything! Your kindness is really appreciated and your staff is amazing!"
Profile photo of alice rhodie

alice rhodie

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by alice rhodie
"RK Prater and his staff are excellent to work with. They helped me save money on my commercial, home, and rental properties insurance. They are like family. Ron is always available if you have an urgent need. He has helped me at 10pm at night. Even when an accident is bad he always make you feel better. We appreciate this office and I would recommend them over any other State Farm office and other insurance companies in this area."
Profile photo of Ethan Myers

Ethan Myers

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ethan Myers
"Everyone in the office is very helpful!!"
Profile photo of Kim Bunyan

Kim Bunyan

May 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Bunyan
"Outstanding and friendly customer service and support. Excellent prices. Always ready to patiently answer questions. We LOVE Zack!!!"
Profile photo of Kayleigh Parrish

Kayleigh Parrish

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kayleigh Parrish
"This place is the best for insurance. They have a helpful and polite staff and I know if I need anything they are one call away!"
Profile photo of Richard Myers

Richard Myers

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Myers
"I just relocated to this state and had to change my car insurance over to NC RK was very helpful and handled everything that I had to do to change my insurance over he was very helpful and informative to me I have had nothing but good things to say about State Farm they have always been devoted to their clients.. Thank You"
Profile photo of Sandy McKenzie

Sandy McKenzie

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sandy McKenzie
"Very friendly and helpful staff!"
Profile photo of neil downing

neil downing

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by neil downing
"Needed to change providers due to a rate hike from adding teenage son. These folks saved me a lot of money! They were well educated on my service needs and took the time to explain every detail of my coverage. What swayed me the most was I was able to walk in sit down and have a conversation! No emails and phone trees to walk through. Just good old fashioned buissness!"
Profile photo of Raheem Scriven

Raheem Scriven

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Raheem Scriven
"I have been a customer of State Farm for a awhile now and I can say that my experience with my agents has always been fantastic! Zack in particular! He’s always one call away whenever I have questions or concerns!"
Profile photo of Maxine McFayden

Maxine McFayden

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Maxine McFayden
"I received great customer service from Mr. Zach, my needs were met. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Bernard Melvin

Bernard Melvin

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bernard Melvin
"They came through for me Right on time The other costly insurance prices were steady going up but with RK Prater, he came through for us, thanks."
Profile photo of Cynthia Pridgen

Cynthia Pridgen

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Pridgen
"Agent Zach was very polite.. friendly and helpful...I love his customer service...I would recommend him to anyone who may need car insurance..."
Profile photo of Dion Dickerson

Dion Dickerson

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dion Dickerson
"Zack delivered on saving me money and didn’t rush or over sell til he was 100% sure of my quote amount wouldn’t increase after signing up."
Profile photo of Sean Smith

Sean Smith

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Smith
"Great customer service with a super friendly staff"
Profile photo of Sondra Bruton-McLean

Sondra Bruton-McLean

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sondra Bruton-McLean
"Very personable and professional! They made my home and car insurance coverage a breeze with the best rates!"