Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: RK Prater

State Farm® Insurance Agent RK Prater

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (119 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cynthia Pridgen

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Zach was very polite.. friendly and helpful...I love his customer service...I would recommend him to anyone who may need car insurance..."

Dion Dickerson

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zack delivered on saving me money and didn’t rush or over sell til he was 100% sure of my quote amount wouldn’t increase after signing up."

Sean Smith

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service with a super friendly staff"

Sondra Bruton-McLean

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable and professional! They made my home and car insurance coverage a breeze with the best rates!"

Hommati 196

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very fast turnaround ! I inquired about a new quote because I was paying too much with my previous commercial insurance policy. Within 24 hours I had a new policy and literally saving almost 100.00 am month on insurance. I would highly recommend!"

April Jones

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"April Howington is very helpful and talked me through several different options so I could choose the best coverage for my vehicles and renters Ins as well. They are very affordable and great coverage. Thank You State Farm on Old Vander Rd"

Patti Carson

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but amazing things to say about State Farm Agent RK Prater and his team. I highly recommend them."

Dorothy Middleby

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best people that I've ever had to deal business with they've always taken care of me and I love them all for being so kind thank you so very much"

Jason Pounders

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for years. I just relocated to the Fayetteville, NC area, Zach was great help and got me a lower payment with more coverage from my previous state. I would highly recommend them for your insurance needs! Thanks much!"

Kevin Fields

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome Insurance Agency to work with. Just a quick call and all your needs and questions are done. Keep up the great job assisting your clients."
Profile photo of Kaleb Parrish

Kaleb Parrish

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really like Mr. Zach and Mr. Steve in the office. They always treat me like family and I have enjoyed working closely with them on multiple occasions at the office. I also love the office dog Dixie. This is the coolest insurance office on the planet. I would recommend them for car insurance, homeowners insurance, life insurance, and business insurance. Ask for Zach, Steve, or RK."

chanie sparrow

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best team ever. They go above and beyond to help you, no matter your situation every single time."

AMBER NICOLE

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I was 16 they are fantastic.... if you are looking for a family staff to treat u right this is the place to be. Teresa is over top super helpful. & always respectful with quick response. I luv state farm."

Melissa Barnes

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great place for insurance. The service was awesome. I received a lower rate on my insurance. Thanks"

Kim Brady

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy process getting insurance. Great rates. Awesome customer service!"

twanda butler

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are nice and very courteous. I would recommend them for your insurance needs."

Carrie Haney

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"They made this process so easy for me . Everything was done over the phone and in a matter of less than 30 minutes . I still can’t believe how easy they made switching over my home and car insurance to State Farm. They were also able to save me money on both policies."

All Good

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick and easy to switch over to State Farm. Very affordable. Definitely recommend."

Ivy Thomas

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called the office today and immediately Zach knew who I was and what type of vehicle I drove. When I tell you that amazed me! I’ve been in customer service for 20 years and I know great customer service when I hear it. That really made an already bad day good. He went the extra mile!"

Jeremy George

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best customer service and personal care you could ever ask for! If your not with RK your missing out."

Melinda Gadzala

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach is very nice and helpful"

Holly Wood

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing help."

kevin bradley

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We really love State Farm, they are always so helpful and soo nice and they make you laugh also, I really think mrs April she has helped us soo much, she is definitely a God sent, she always sounds so happy, and she always explains everything. We love you mrs April…❤️❤️❤️❤️"

Scherrell Spraggins

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so glad to have agents like Ms April, she always there when I need her help understanding or figuring out a bill. Glad to know State Farm has professional agents to where I can work with no worries, thank you so much!!"

Ervin Graham

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wouldn't choose any other Company but Rk Prater state farm insurance, thanks to April"